Roz Bassford: Blog http://rozsouth.zenfolio.com/blog en-us (C) Roz Bassford rozbassford@gmail.com (Roz Bassford) Fri, 24 Oct 2014 12:30:00 GMT Fri, 24 Oct 2014 12:30:00 GMT http://rozsouth.zenfolio.com/img/s9/v89/u719455228-o329057164-50.jpg Roz Bassford: Blog http://rozsouth.zenfolio.com/blog 73 120 The Best Season of them All! http://rozsouth.zenfolio.com/blog/2014/10/the-best-season-of-them-all Bonfire season is well underway with a spectacular night at Hastings Bonfire last Saturday. This Saturday it is Firle. Which can be guaranteed to be spectacular! So expect some splendidly fiery action shots soon!

]]>
rozbassford@gmail.com (Roz Bassford) Hastings Hastings Bonfire Hastings events Section 5 Drummers Sussex Bonfires View South bonfire pictures drumming pictures http://rozsouth.zenfolio.com/blog/2014/10/the-best-season-of-them-all Fri, 24 Oct 2014 12:22:20 GMT
A Drumming Year with Section 5 http://rozsouth.zenfolio.com/blog/2012/12/a-drumming-year-with-section-5 I've had a wonderful first year with Section 5 so, as 2013 approaches, here's just a few of those happy memories:

]]>
rozbassford@gmail.com (Roz Bassford) Section 5 Drummers View South drumming pictures http://rozsouth.zenfolio.com/blog/2012/12/a-drumming-year-with-section-5 Mon, 31 Dec 2012 17:12:00 GMT
Probably Best Not to Try This At Home http://rozsouth.zenfolio.com/blog/2012/11/probably-best-not-to-try-this-at-home It's always splendid to get good reviews but some weeks there are some pictures that emerge as overwhelming favourites. Like this one which is best described as "Inside An Explosion". Mainly because that's exactly what it portrays:

To capture the precise moment of disintegration, It helps no end if you can lie in a muddy field, listening to the firing instructions of course. Which isn't something I'd recommend to everyone. 

]]>
rozbassford@gmail.com (Roz Bassford) http://rozsouth.zenfolio.com/blog/2012/11/probably-best-not-to-try-this-at-home Fri, 02 Nov 2012 10:12:58 GMT
A Halloween Outing for Section 5 http://rozsouth.zenfolio.com/blog/2012/11/a-halloween-outing-for-section-5
 

Section 5 never knowingly under-dress for an occasion and Halloween was no exception. Having frightened a trainload of children, the two of us who constitute the "Lewes Rabble"  fought our way along Hastings Seafront as a howling gale threatened to blow us straight back to the station. And then, after a comforting and lively libration, we drummed our way back again. In the same howling gale! A splendid rendition of "Scotsman" in Robertson Street topped off a very fine evening, very finely.

]]>
rozbassford@gmail.com (Roz Bassford) Halloween Hastings Hastings events Roz South Section 5 Drummers View South drumming pictures http://rozsouth.zenfolio.com/blog/2012/11/a-halloween-outing-for-section-5 Fri, 02 Nov 2012 09:07:44 GMT